Day 9

There’s no point in doing something just to please someone. I’ve spent my time and gone out my way hundreds of times to try and do something I think someone will apreciate. Stand up for them because they’re my friend even though I doubt fully agree with then, stopped what I was doing and gone over to help them. Or whatever. But in the end they always fuck you over. No matter how nice you try to be that’s it. You get fucked over. I don’t know what it’s like every where else, whether this is a cultural thing or a human thing but it sucks. It really is true. I need to keep repeating it to myself. Don’t set yourself on fire just to keep someone else warm.

-J

 

Leave a Reply

